Life of Elijah Part 1

Part one of my series on the Life of Elijah.
Feel free to use for yourself!
Elijah’s Dramatic Appearancehow he prayed and how to live aware of God’s presence
1 Kings 17:1
I. The Set Up (1 Kings 12-16)
  • 58 years – 7 kings
  • Ahab – the worst king yet
II. The Step Up (17:1)
  • His Prayer to God (James 5:16-18)
  • His Knowledge of God (17:1 “As the Lord God of Israel liveth…”)
  • His Awareness of God’s Presence (17:1 “…before whom I stand…”)

I know that this is a bare outline, but I am hoping this will help someone!

Leave a Reply

