Wherever you are, be all there!

Long time, no post! I just got finished my busiest season of the year. It lasts about 6 weeks, from 2 weeks before Junior Camp to the Saturday after VBS. During VBS it was easy to look ahead to my “rest period!”

Don’t forget what you are in the middle of! Remember where God has placed you! Remember your task at hand! I heard from my pastor once, “wherever you are, be all there.”

It is so simple sometimes to get in the groove of serving with children. “Oh, I’ve done this before, I know what to do.”

A lot of times we don’t even pray that God would lead us as to what program to run, what songs to sing, what words to say, etc. It is as if we are saying, “God, I’ve got this, I’ve done it before without you.” Don’t forget God!! We can’t do anything without His power! Abide in God over your class for as John 15:5 says, “without me ye can do nothing.”

Don’t short-change the children God has brought your way for that hour or so! God has you with those kids, at that moment, in that situation for a reason!

Leave a Reply

